Top 10 Haute Couture 2012


The choice is subjective of course.

Dresses were chosen based on how suitably they’d be worn by a star on the red carpet with accessories and the spotlight. The dresses should be more BREATH TAKING than suitable.

I spent hours researching all renowned designer brands’ collections, but I’m too picky so I don’t know if it’s a coincidence that the Top 10 belong to only 3 designers, with a very small range of colors. Actually the colors I really like are quite a few.

Criteria were as follows: not too tacky, not too basic, not too weird, not too ‘wedding dress’.

Please your eyes with these exquisite masterpieces and tell us what’s your favorite dress!

#10

Armani Privé Fall 2012

Image

#9

Christian Dior Fall 2012

Image

This would be so chic with something shiny on the neck.

#8

Christian Dior Spring 2012

Image

Very elegant. But the purple part got me confused. Do I like it? Do I hate it?…

Thoughts?

#7

Christian Dior Fall 2012

Image

#6

Elie Saab Fall 2012

Image

#5

Elie Saab Fall 2012

Image

#4

Christian Dior Fall 2012

Image

Class overload.

#3

Elie Saab Fall 2012

Image

This makes me dream…

#2

Christian Dior Spring 2012

Image

I fell in love instantly! So charming.

AND

ROLL THE DRUMS

NUMBER ONE IS…………….

Also Christian Dior Spring 2012!

#1

Image

As our french fellows would say: “La simplicité fait la beauté.” Which means “Beauty is in simplicity. So here ya go.

I hope you enjoyed my ranking and that you relished all the eye candy.

Farewell! Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

